Funding for southern Ontario

FedDev Ontario is helping to build a green, inclusive and globally competitive southern Ontario by investing in companies to innovate, expand and diversify and supporting organizations to provide business support and services in communities across the region.

Find out how we can help you below or contact us for assistance.

Where we provide funding

FedDev Ontario supports businesses and organizations in southern Ontario, from Cornwall in the east to Owen Sound in the west, and from Pembroke in the north to Windsor in the south. Its mandate covers 37 Statistics Canada census divisions.

The following 37 Statistics Canada census divisions are identified in the map:

Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario)

Catchment Area and Census Divisions

  • Brant
  • Bruce
  • Chatham-Kent
  • Dufferin
  • Durham
  • Elgin
  • Essex
  • Frontenac
  • Grey
  • Haldimand–Norfolk
  • Haliburton
  • Halton
  • Hamilton
  • Hastings
  • Huron
  • Kawartha Lakes
  • Lambton
  • Lanark;
  • Leeds and Grenville
  • Lennox and Addington
  • Middlesex
  • Niagara
  • Northumberland
  • Ottawa
  • Oxford
  • Peel
  • Perth
  • Peterborough
  • Prescott and Russell
  • Prince Edward and Lambton
  • Renfrew
  • Simcoe
  • Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry
  • Toronto
  • Waterloo
  • Wellington
  • York

Regional funding

Funding for businesses Not currently accepting applications

Funding for small and medium-sized businesses to grow, innovate and compete.

Funding for organizations that help businesses grow Not currently accepting applications

Funding for not-for-profit and community development organizations to support business growth.

National funding tailored for southern Ontario

Tourism Growth Program Not currently accepting applications

Funding for the tourism industry to develop local products and experiences.

Economic Development Initiative Open

Funding to support economic growth in official language minority communities.


Past programs

Information on programs closed to applications.